PoolTogether

Hook's governance delegate pitch

Wayne | Hook | Fish

“For the Fish”

• Fish is a term for small ticket holders; Whale is the term for large ticket holders

About Me: My name’s Wayne. I have a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and working on my Master of Science in Aerospace Engineering. I have 8 years in industry and have been in a managing position for the last 3 years. Aside from demonstrating that I am an educated and responsible adult with acute technical skills, these credentials do not necessarily qualify me as the best delegate. That’s why I think you should focus on my vision.

Vision: I believe that one day Pool Together could be the very first app that many people use when exploring the decentralized internet. Imagine a pool with even odds and nearly zeros transfer fees that was offered to anybody who creates a new wallet, an accessible pool that anybody with greater than $1 could participate in. I would like to be an advocate for the fish of Pool Together and promote changes which benefit the little guy.

Why are fish so important?

I don’t have to pull out the global wealth statistics for us to know that fish make up the majority of people in the world. Pool Together’s unique no-loss game provides the potential to change the life of many people around the world while also promoting healthy financial management habits. This app was developed by people who truly believed in that cause and I would like to help maintain it.

Potential Proposals/Actions:

• P: Develop a batch transaction process which would reduce the cost of gas fees and make pools more accessible for little fish.
  • P: Push for a marketing campaign which promotes an extremely accessible pool for new wallet owners (Coinbase et al.).
  • A: Monitor and analyze Whale (and fish) activity to determine if there are any concerns which can be addressed through governance.